Some ballooning in the Netherlands

Besides all the foreign balloon events I attended lately I now thought it would be nice to visit some fiësta’s a bit closer to my roots as well. 
July 24 I had a look at a little balloon event in a small town called Schoonebeek. Only four balloons took part but the good spirit was definetely there and therefore I managed to create a small picture gallery. It can be found here. All passengers were locals who collected enough saving stamps at supermarket C1000 in order to exchange it for a balloon flight.
Pictures from July 25, 26 and 28 can be found here. I’ve visted the popular Dutch balloon meeting ‘Friese Ballonfeesten’ in Joure, the Netherlands.This event is famous for its huge amount of colourful special shapes. Well, they were certainly there!

And if that’s already not enough activity for one week I furthermore have to add that I managed to drive 214 km by bike in four days together with my mom through the most beautiful province of the Netherlands: Drenthe!
Geef een reactie

