Day 6: Morskie Oko and Czarny Staw

What a fantastic day! I visited two lakes on the Polish border with Slovakia: Morskie Oko and Czarny Staw. I spent the entire day there, walking, sweating and enjoying. The way to Morskie Oko is paved very well, so it’s not much of a challenge. More exciting is the walk around this beautiful lake and the trip to Czarny Staw, located way higher. It wasn’t too busy, but also not too calm. Once again the Dutch idea of ‘cozy busy’ could be applied onto the overall atmosphere. I was surprised that I hardly saw and heard any foreigners. Bascially all people hiking around there were Poles. On the more quiet tracks they all greeted me; how friendly! I love this country! Ready for some pictures?

The water was so nicely clear. I drank at least a liter of it too, as it was so refreshing. Let’s see during my next toilet visit if that was clever or not 😉

Morskie Oko
Czarny Staw, with still some ice floating around in it
Ice, ice, baby!
 Part of the path surrounding Morskie Oko
I’m quite sad I have to leave this wonderful place soon. I’ll surely be back! Luckily there is a lot more fun waiting for me. There is some ballooning time scheduled for the upcoming days: whoohoo, I love my life!
Geef een reactie

